Plastics NZ Branch networks are where local technical, business and Member issues are discussed and actioned for the good of the industry. Training and networking events are run frequently to assist Member companies to stay in touch and keep up to date with industry changes and developments.


The industry is represented by four branches across the country, in Auckland, Waikato, Wellington and the South Island. Committee members are voluntary. They, and their companies, provide this valuable donation of time because they believe that a thriving and growing NZ plastics industry is essential to their own business success.

Our Affiliates activities are also run out of the local branches. These activities are run for the benefit of the younger, or newer, people within the industry.

Visit our Events section to view upcoming activities in your area.

Auckland Branch Committee 2023/2024
President: Sam Dennis, KChem Ltd
Vice President:  Simon Yandell, TCL Hunt Ltd  
Immediate Past President: Abbie Watson, Wadding Solutions Ltd
Branch Supply House Representative: Vacant   
Committee Members:
John Bennett, Dynex Ltd
Mark Mischefski, Expol Ltd
Charlotte Winwood, Neo Polymers Ltd
Sammie Antona, Willis Towers Watson  
Cam Thompson, Lane Plastics Ltd
Ben Blakley, Imagin Plastics Ltd
Jackson Fowler, Medical Plastics Ltd
Marco Giordano, Willis Towers Watson
Kevin Cross, TCL Hunt Ltd
Mahesh Boshetti, Avient NZ Ltd



Waikato Branch Committee 2022/2023
President: Murray Jorgensen, Profile Polymers Ltd
Immediate Past President
: Tim Beere, Elite Polymers Ltd (Resigned during the year)
Vice President: Melanie Maxwell, Avient NZ Ltd
Committee Members
Ian Baines, Profile Polymers Ltd
Heather Allen, ES Plastics Ltd
Robyn Rawson, Profile Polymers Ltd
Scott Laurence, Tekplas Ltd
Marta Papucikova, DEC Plastics Ltd
Jeremy Warnes, SCION
Stu Cundy, Primaplas

Aleanna Van der Drift  DEC Plastics Ltd (Resigned during the year)
Phil Butler, DEC Plastics Ltd (Resigned during the year)




Wellington Branch Committee 2022/2023
President: Richard Latta, Leda Extrusions Ltd
Committee Members:
Simon Jones, Thermoplastic Engineering Ltd
Richard Whitmore, Uniplas Ltd
Libby Clout, Leda Extrusions Ltd


South Island Branch Committee 2022/2023
President: Mike Draper, Talbot Advanced Technologies Ltd (March 2023 -)
Vice President: 
Supply House Representative: Guy Steel, TCL Hunt
Committee Members:
Adam Brook, Action Plastics Ltd
Mark Field, Elastomer Products Ltd
Brian Moyna, Elastomer Products Ltd
Adam Lowe, Kaipak Ltd
Frank Soli, Expol Ltd
Chris Williams, Pack Tech Moulding Ltd (Stepped down from Branch President role March 2023)


Branch Secretary for All: Rachel Barker, Plastics New Zealand