

AUCKLAND BRANCH

2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING PAPERS

4:30 p.m. Thursday 16th June 2022

> Online Zoom Webinar

AUCKLAND BRANCH 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CONTENTS

- 1. LIST OF EXECUTIVE MEMBERS
- 2. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA
- 3. MINUTES OF 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- 4. PRESIDENT'S ANNUAL REPORT
- 5. ACCOUNTS FOR FINANCIAL YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2021

AUCKLAND BRANCH 2021/2022 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

Abbie Watson Wadding Solutions Ltd

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

VICE-PRESIDENT

William Dickinson Avient NZ Ltd

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Chris Walton Avient NZ Ltd

Charlotte Winwood Neo Polymers Ltd

Mark Mischefski Expol Ltd

Simon Yandell TCL Hunt Ltd

Sam Dennis Chemiplas Ltd

John Bennett Chemvin Plastics Ltd

Sammie Antona Willis Towers Watson

Vanessa Fernandes Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Ltd (resigned during the year)

SECRETARY

Rachel Barker Plastics New Zealand Notice of Annual General Meeting

2022 Annual General Meeting of the Auckland Branch of Plastics New Zealand to be held at online on Thursday 16th June at 4:30 p.m.

Agenda

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of the minutes of the 2021 AGM
- 4. Matters Arising
- 5. Branch Presidents Annual Report
- 6. Financial Accounts
- 7. Election of Officers
- 8. General Business
- 9. Close

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Auckland Branch of Plastics New Zealand held at Little Alice Saint Alice Freehouse on Wednesday 17th March 2021

Present:

Rachel Barker Anna Zhan Murray Knight Eddie Devine Jr	PNZ F & P Healthcare PIL Life Member	Sandy Botterill Branch President National President Past Branch Presider	PNZ
Matthew Hart	Avient	Oliver McDermott	Blender Design Ltd
Chris Walton	Avient	John Bennett	Dynex Extrusions Ltd
Charlotte Winwood	Neo Polymers	Chris Hogg	Primaplas Itd
Kevin Jones	Axiam	Seamus Cervin	Alchemy Agencies
Ltd			
Warwick Spedding	TCL Hunt	Kevin Cross	TCL Hunt
Stuart McPherson	TCL Hunt	Simon Yandall	TCL Hunt
Mark Mischefski	Expol Ltd	Peiqing Yang	Premium Tooling
China Ltd			
Terry Mischefski Gail Watson Morris Watson	Expol Ltd Linkplas Linkplas	Renee Caudwell Dharmesh Patel Shukti Chulusmes	Willis Tower Watson AB Trading NZ AB Trading NZ

Apologies:

Colin McGowanLife MemberLaurie CranfieldLife MemberKen SowmanLife MemberNigel DonneLife MemberSeamus CervinAlchemy AgenciesWilliam DickinsonAvientVanessa FernandesF & P HealthcareAbbie WatsonWadding Solutions

1. Apologies

It was moved by Warwick Spedding and seconded by John Bennet that the apologies be received. Carried

2. Minutes of the Last meeting

Due to the Covid Lockdowns occurring last year (2020) a Branch AGM was not held. Only a National AGM was required to be held under our constitution and this was undertaken via a zoom meeting

It was moved by Charlotte Winwood and seconded by Morris Watson that the minutes of the Auckland Branch AGM held on 4th April 2019 having been circulated, be taken as a true and correct record. Carried

There were no matters arising from the minutes

3. Branch President's Annual Report

It was moved by Charlotte Winwood and seconded by Kevin Jones that the previously circulated Branch President's Annual Report be received and adopted. Carried

4. Financial Statements

It was moved by Warwick Spedding and seconded by John Bennett that the Financial Statements for the year ending 31st December 2020, having been circulated to all members, be received, and adopted. Carried

5. Election of Officers

We have received one nomination for the office of President that being Abbie Watson

I thereby declare Abbie Watson duly elected

President – Abbie Watson Wadding Solutions

Immediate Past President – Anna Zhan F & P Healthcare

Vice President - office of Vice President will be filled from the Committee

The meeting elected the following to the Executive Branch positions:

The following nominations were elected en bloc to the Branch Committee:

John Bennett
Chris Walton
Charlotte Winwood
Mark Mischefski
Vanessa Fernandes
William Dickinson
Renee Boyd
Sam Dennis
Simon Yandall

Dynex Extrusions Avient NZ Ltd Neo Polymers Ltd Expol Ltd Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Ltd Avient NZ Ltd Willis Towers Watson Chemiplas NZ Ltd TCL Hunt Ltd

6. General Business

The 76th Annual Conference is on 26th-28th May 2021 in Wellington. 'Positively Plastics' is the theme and official hosts are the Wellington Branch. Government Networking event at the Beehive is being held on Wednesday 26th with the Gala evening being held on Thursday 27th May

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 7.20pm

Rachel Barker CEO Plastics New Zealand



AUCKLAND BRANCH REPORT FOR 2021/2022

Due to the most recent Covid outbreak across Auckland it has meant functions and activities have either been cancelled or postponed for the Auckland Branch, this has been disappointing as we had so much planned for the first half of this year.

Mark Mischefski did a fantastic job in organizing a successful Golf Tournament at the Akarana Golf Club on the 24th March, the success of the event has lead us to discussions with the Waikato Branch and it has been agreed we will organize another Golf Tournament later in the year in Hamilton in conjunction with the Waikato Branch.

It is very encouraging that so many people are busy with work and life in 2022, however due to the pressures of general day to day life and getting back to normal, it has set us back from having a decent opportunity to hold any events of great significance.

Due to the traffic light system – arranging site visits has also been extremely trying. A committee meeting was held at the Cav on the 12th May to discuss options for Technical Events and agree on some social functions and dates, identifying areas of interest and opportunities that would benefit members the most.

We have an upcoming online AGM on the 16th June at 4:30pm – we chose to have this event online due to the ongoing setbacks that Covid is causing however, we will organize a social event for July, followed by a Technical event on the North Shore in August.

I would like to thank the team at Plastics NZ for their ongoing support and the Members of the Auckland Branch for their patients throughout this very trying 12 months.

We will look forward to coming together at the zoom meeting and then again at a social event in the coming months.

Thank you & Kind Regards Abbie Watson June 10th 2022

COMMITTEE

President Vice President

- Abbie Watson William Dickinson Mark Mischefski John Bennett Charlotte Winwood Sam Dennis
- Wadding Solutions Ltd Avient Expol Dynex Neopolymers Chemiplas

Simon Yandall Chris Walton Sammie Antona Rachel Barker

TCL Hunt Avient Willis Towers Watson Plastics NZ