New Zealand's new Government lineup has been announced. Those highlighted below are the key ministers who will impact on economic growth & development and manufacturing.


    • Jacinda Ardern: Prime Minister, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage; National Security and Intelligence; Child Poverty Reduction
    • Winston Peters (NZ First): Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs; State Owned Enterprises; Racing
    • Kelvin Davis: Minister for Crown/Māori Relations; Corrections; Tourism; Associate Minister of Education (Māori ed)
    • Grant Robertson: Minister of Finance (incl regulatory reform); Sport and Recreation; Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
    • Phil Twyford: Minister of Housing and Urban Development; Transport
    • Megan Woods: Minister of Energy and Resources; Greater Christchurch Regeneration; Research, Science and Innovation; Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
    • Chris Hipkins: Minister of Education; State Services; Leader of the House; Minister Responsible for Ministerial Service
    • Andrew Little: Minister of Justice; Courts; Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations; Minister Responsible for the GCSB; NZSIS; Pike River Re-entry
    • Carmel Sepuloni: Minister for Social Development; Disability Issues. Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage; Pacific People
    • David Clark: Minister of Health; Associate Minister of Finance
    • David ParkerAttorney-General; Minister for Economic Development; Environment; Trade and Export Growth; Associate Minister of Finance
    • Nanaia Mahuta: Minister for Māori Development; Local Government; Associate Minister for the Environment
    • Stuart Nash: Minister of Police; Fisheries; Revenue; Small Business
    • Iain Lees-GallowayMinister for Workplace Relations and Safety; Immigration; ACC; Deputy Leader of the House
    • Jenny Salesa: Minister for Building and Construction; Ethnic Communities; Associate Minister of Education; Health; Housing and Urban Development
    • Damien O'Connor: Minister of Agriculture; Biosecurity; Food Safety; Rural Communities; Associate Minister of Trade and Export Growth
    • Clare Curran: Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media; Government Digital Services; Associate Minister for ACC; State Services (Open Government)
    • Ron Mark (NZ First): Minister of Defence; Veterans
    • Tracey Martin (NZ First): Minister for Children; Internal Affairs; Seniors; Associate Minister of Education
    • Shane Jones (NZ First): Minister of Forestry; Infrastructure; Regional Economic Development; Associate Minister of Finance; Transport


    • Kris Faafoi:Minister of Civil Defence; Commerce and Consumer Affairs; Associate Minister of Immigration
    • Peeni Henare: Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector; Whānau Ora; Youth; Associate Minister for Social Development
    • Willie Jackson: Minister of Employment; Associate Minister for Māori Development
    • Aupito William Sio: Minister for Pacific Peoples; Associate Minister for Courts; Justice
    • Meka Whaitiri: Minister of Customs; Associate Minister of Agriculture; Associate Minister for Crown/Māori Relations; Associate Minister of Local Government


    • James Shaw (Greens): Minister for Climate Change; Statistics; Associate Minister of Finance
    • Julie Anne Genter (Greens): Minister for Women; Associate Minister of Health; Transport
    • Eugenie Sage (Greens): Minister of Conservation; Land Information; Associate Minister for the Environment


    • Michael Wood: Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Ethnic Communities
    • Fletcher Tabuteau (NZ First): Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs; Regional Economic Development
    • Jan Logie (Greens): Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues)